Gummy Worms Chewy Pale Ale by New Glory Craft Brewery

Hello and welcome to the weekend everyone! Happy Saturday! Jack from The Intoxicated Review writing in today to tell you all about some fantastic year-round beer from New Glory Craft Brewery. Today’s beer is called Gummy Worms. Gummy Worms is a “Chewy” pale ale, which I guess is the brewer’s way of saying this beer is a hazy pale ale. This is a delicious beer and I can’t wait to tell you all about it! Here’s my review.

BREWERY:

New Glory Craft Brewery

APV:

5.8%

THE SHEET:

Hops: Pacific Northwest

THE POUR:

This beer has an opaque, but bright golden color to it and a healthy head that forms at almost two inches. Not to worry though, the head will settle down to around one quarter of an inch, where it lingers.

THE AROMA:

Gummy Worms has a hoppy, fruity aroma to it. I can smell some delicious smelling citrus and tropical fruits.

THE FLAVOR:

This beer is quite smooth on the front end. It also has a super mild hop flavor with almost no bitterness present. The fruit flavors show up as the beer transitions to the back end. I can taste citrus and passion fruit. The beer has a smooth finish and a lingering citrus fruit flavor.

THE BODY:

Even though this beer is “chewy”, I found it incredibly easy to drink. I rate the body of this beer at medium.

OVERALL:

Friends, this is an amazing beer and I highly recommend it. The flavor is amazing and it’s easy to drink. Good news! This is a year-round brew, so you should have no problem finding it.

Friends, thank you for reading today! I have to get back to the NHL All-Star Game, but I’ll see you again soon!

Jack