Strike Brewing Company Hazy New Year Hazy IPA

Hello readersreaders and welcome back to The Intoxicated Review! Jack writing in today to talk about some local San Jose beer. Today’s beer comes from Strike Brewing Company and is called Hazy New Year. Hazy New Year is a quite Hazy IPA, which I will talk about later. My brother brought me a sample of this beer while he was at the brewery and he says this is a good one. I’ve never had it, but let’s give it a try.

BREWERY:

Strike Brewing Company

APV:

7%

THE POUR:

Hazy New Year has a darker golden color, actually it is almost orange. This beer also has a quite healthy head that forms at an inch and five eighths…crazy.

THE AROMA:

Right away when I take a whiff, I can smell hops, citrus, and some other fruity smells. It smells delicious and I can’t wait to taste it.

THE FLAVOR:

To start off, this beer is quite smooth and has a mild bitterness to it. Up front there is a mild hop flavor. I can also taste citrus notes, some kind of berry flavor and some melon notes. All of these flavors mix together quite well for a tasty full-flavor. On the back end there is a smooth and slightly crispy finish with a lingering citrus and melon flavor.

THE BODY:

This is a hazy brew, but I found it pretty easy to drink. I rate the body at medium.

OVERALL:

Friends, this is a very tasty brew! I highly recommend this beer! I liked the flavor combinations the best. This is a limited release, so hurry out and get a sample.

Thank you very much for reading today and I’ll see you again soon!

Jack