Samba Juice Catharina Sour Collaboration Beer Strike Brewing Company and Clandestine Brewing

Hello friends and Happy Friday! Jack from The Intoxicated Review welcoming you back to the blog as well as the weekend. Today’s beer is a collaboration beer between Strike Brewing Company and Clandestine Brewing both out of San Jose, California. Today’s beer is a kettle sour called Samba Juice. My brother was ranting and raving about this beer the other day, so i thought I’d finally give it a try. That being said…here’s my review.

BREWERY:

Strike Brewing Company and Clandestine Brewing

APV:

5.3%

THE POUR:

Samba Juice, despite having a wheat-heavy base, is particularly transparent. The head forms at three sixteenths of an inch before it quickly settles to all but a few wisps.

THE AROMA:

This beer has more of a fruity smell than a sour one. I can smell pineapple and guava right away. It smells delicious.

THE FLAVOR:

This beer has an amazing flavor. I was expecting it to be more sour, but this was quite a nice surprise. Up front are the mild sour notes followed immediately by the delicious mixture of pineapple and guava. The back end has a quite refreshing finish to it.

THE BODY:

This beer has an easy to drink feel to it. I rate the body of this beer at medium light, but more towards the light.

OVERALL:

Friends, this is a delicious beer! I highly recommend it! This beer did make my tastebuds dance!

Well friends, that’s all the time I have today. I have another important hockey game to spectate. GO SHARKS! Tanks for reading and see you again soon!

Jack

Leave a comment