Strike Brewing Company Run Like Haze Hazy IPA with Milk Sugar

Hello and welcome back to The Intoxicated Review! Jack writing in on this Tuesday to tell you all about Run Like Haze Hazy IPA with Milk Sugar by Strike Brewing Company in San Jose, California. As you probably guessed, this beer has lactose in it. This beer is quite tasty if I do say so myself. Unfortunately it is a limited release, but here’s the review anyway.

BREWERY:

Strike Brewing Company

APV:

6.9%

THE SHEET:

Hops: Idaho 7, Citra, and Amarillo.

THE POUR:

Run Like Hazy has a quite hazy appearance and a quite dark gold color to it. The head forms around one half inch, but will settle to around one eighth of an inch.

THE AROMA:

This brew has a delicious smelling aroma. Up front I can smell citrus and subtle hop notes. Lastly, I can smell some fruit juice notes.

THE FLAVOR:

This is an incredibly smooth and easy to drink brew. Furthermore, because of the lactose, I found this beer to be sweet as well. Up front there is a milky smooth subtle hop flavor, which is followed up by some quite delicious fruit juice flavors. I can taste peach, mango, and citrus. The beer has a clean and refreshing finish to it.

THE BODY:

Despite the hazy characteristics this beer is quite easy to drink. I would rate the body at medium.

OVERALL:

Friends, this is an amazing beer! I am quite impressed with it and highly recommend it! Unfortunately this is a limited release, so hurry out and get some before it’s all gone.

Thank you very much for reading today and everyday!

Jack

Leave a comment