Smooth Hoperator Pale Ale by Frank Brewing Co.

Happy Sunday Funday everyone! John here with a local beer from Windsor, Ontario for you guys. Smooth Hoperator Pale Ale by Frank Brewing Co.

The Brewery:

Frankbeer.ca

Windsor, Ontario

ABV:

5.1%

IBU:

32

The Pour:

Hoperator pours in a Pale golden colour with a good amount of head that lingers around and clings to the walls of the glass.

The Aroma:

Hoppy Citrus up front and what I think may be peach in there. You can also pick up some caramel too.

The Flavour:

Citrus again up front, but I can pick up lemon grass more than peach. I wasn’t able pick up caramel though.

The Body:

I found Hoperator to have a light crisp body. I thought it would have more hop to it to be honest. It does have a subtle dry finish.

Overall:

Friends, overall this is a decent Pale Ale. I found it to be pretty good in all areas, but I think it’ll be much better if the caramel I picked up in the nose was preset in the flavour. I’m just being picky on that. Cheers and thanks for reading!

Leave a comment